Who won I'm A Celebrity 2021? All you need to know about the final winner

The winner of last year's show - was it your favourite who was crowned King or Queen of the castle?

Danny Miller who won I'm A Celebrity 2021 alongside runners up Simon Gregson and Frankie Bridge
(Image credit: ITV)

After three weeks in camp, I'm A Celebrity contestants for 2021 Danny Miller, Frankie Bridge, and Simon Gregson made it through to the final. And while David Ginola being voted out of the semi-final came as a shock to campmates, many fans who didn't watch the show are wondering who won I'm A Celebrity 2021?

Danny Miller became the first celebrity finalist to face the final trial Fill Your Face, which consisted of him having an astronaut-style helmet over his head as he was strapped to a chair, with critters being added to the tank, he had to sit it out for as long as possible - for every two minutes he endured he would be awarded a star. He lasted a maximum of six minutes.

Meanwhile, Simon Gregson faced his final trial which was an eating trial - having to tuck into feasts including pigs eyes, goat tongue, a sheep's penis, and a cow's vagina.

Frankie faced the Tomb of Doom, where she had 50 snakes slithering all over her for 10 minutes.

Winning three starters, a drink, and a treat, Danny, Simon, and Frankie enjoyed their final night in the castle but who was crowned winner?

Who won I'm A Celebrity 2021?

Emmerdale actor Danny Miller won I'm A Celebrity 2021. At the time he was announced winner, Danny said, "I can't believe it, I feel so sick. I'm speechless for once...from the bottom of my heart and my family's heart this is the best thing that has happened to me bar my son."

He said taking part was to prove that he "doesn't just cry on TV". 

Speaking about homesickness, after leaving his girlfriend and his newborn son at just three weeks old, Danny said, "I missed him like crazy, I wanted to be able to set him up for a good future and I feel like I've done it...I'm proud of myself. I hope my family is proud too."

The Emmerdale star quit the ITV soap to take part in the contest.

Speaking about his man-crush on David Ginola, Danny said, "He exceeded all expectations... he was the reason I wanted to be a winger...to spend so much time with him was a great honour."

He got the password on the computer wrong which meant David didn't get his letter from home. Danny explained, "I put myself under too much pressure...I let him down and I was gutted."

A photo posted by on

Since winning I'm A Celebrity, Danny has been awards an official blue tick at the side of his Twitter profile. He tweeted to his 341k followers, "Can anyone educate me on this blue tick stuff I am seeing? What does it mean?"

To which one fan replied, "It means your the real deal . Look how many followers you and then look at mine . Lol I don't know what I am doing on here half of the time." (sic).

He attended the National Television Awards recently to collect the gong for Best Entertainment show.

I'm A Celebrity 2021 contestants at the NTAs with their award for best entertainment show

(Image credit: Getty)

Danny has gone on to wish the new campmates the best, ahead of the Jungle starting this weekend.

He wrote, "What an experience!! I hope they all enjoy it as much I did in the end! Looking forward to watching it from a warm place this year!! Slightly jealous, weirdly! Good luck to you all!"

Who came second in I'm A Celebrity 2021?

In second place it's Simon Gregson. "Thank you to all of you at home who kept me here. I've had a wonderful time, it means a lot, i'm just so chuffed that you (Danny) got it."

Speaking about watching his best bits, Simon Gregson said, "It's nice"

"It wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be..." before admitting he's terrified of spiders but kept quiet.

"I was having a nice time."

"You've got to get in that zone and just stay there"

Speaking about his excessive wind, he said, "I'm not as bad as that at home... it's not normal"

Simon didn't look forward to any of his trials "The worst thing was the drinking cow's anus and the sheep's balls were quite unpleasant, the cow's vagina wasn't the best I've had."

A photo posted by on

Who came third in I'm A Celebrity 2021?

Frankie Bridge came third place in I'm A Celebrity 2021. Some fans were livid that the former Saturdays singer hadn't won the contest. "Frankie should have won!!! I was so sure she would be the winner," one fan fumed.

"WTF was that result! Frankie deserved to win," another echoed.

Despite not winning, Frankie said, "It's been one of the best rollercoasters I have ever been on.

"I'm so happy. I made so many wonderful friends here - friends that I will have for life."

A photo posted by on

How much does the I'm A Celebrity winner get?

The I'm A Celebrity winner doesn't get anything except they get the title of King or Queen of the castle with a crown. Before entering the camp they get paid a fee of anything between £30,000 and £500,000.

The highest paid celebrity to take part in 2022 is believed to be Boy George, who has been reportedly offered almost £1million to appear on the show, according to the MailOnline.

It is believed the highest-paid celebrity in 2021 was TV personality Richard Madeley, earning £200,000 for his appearance on the show but he left the show in the first week after being taken to hospital.

I'm A Celebrity winners list:

  • Danny Miller 2021
  • Giovanna Fletcher 2020
  • Jacqueline Jossa 2019
  • Harry Redknapp 2018
  • Georgia Toffolo 2017
  • Scarlett Moffatt 2016
  • Vicky Pattison 2015
  • Carl Fogarty 2014
  • Kian Eagan 2013
  • Charlie Brookes 2012
  • Dougie Poynter 2011
  • Stacey Solomon 2010
  • Gino D'Acamp0 2009
  • Joe Swash 2008
  • Christopher Biggins 2007
  • Matt Willis 2006
  • Carol Thatcher 2005
  • Joe Pasquale 2004
  • Kerry Katona 2004
  • Phil Tuffnell 2003
  • Tony Blackburn 2002

Related ITV Features:

Video of the week

Selina Maycock
Senior Family Writer

Selina is a Senior Family Writer for GoodtoKnow and has more than 16 years years of experience. She specialises in royal family news, including the latest activities of Prince George, Charlotte, Louis, Archie and Lilibet. She also covers the latest government, health and charity advice for families. Selina graduated from the University of Sheffield in 2006 with a degree in Journalism, and gained her NCTJ and NCE qualifications. During her career, she’s also written for Woman, Woman's Own, Woman&Home, and Woman's Weekly as well as Heat magazine, Bang Showbiz - and the Scunthorpe Telegraph. When she's not covering family news, you can find her exploring new countryside walking routes, catching up with friends over good food, or making memories (including award-winning scarecrows!)